The Scoop

NCTS Middle School Blog

Weirdest “National” Holidays in October – A Rating

on October 2, 2018

Have you ever sat down with a nice, warm bowl of baked beans and put on a nice showing of Cars 2? Do you feel beans have very little representation and are so deserving of a national holiday? Let’s not forget about the wondrous Platypus Day, hosted by our very own Perry the Platypus as shown above! If so, welcome to the Wacky World of Weird National Holidays(TM)! Sit back, relax, and enjoy as we go over a few weird national holidays coming up in October 2018!

1: International Coffee Day, October 1st

Okay, this actually makes a LOT of sense as a holiday! We always take coffee for granted. I mean, I don’t think I know a single person who thanks their Vanilla Double-Shot with Whipped Cream and Sprinkles Grande Pumpkin Spice Latte for waking them up and giving them energy for the day! I give International Coffee Day a 10/10 rating.

2: National Boyfriend Day, October 3rd

Hmm…isn’t this the purpose of Valentines Day? I know it’s more of a celebrating boyfriends individually day, but we basically do this for Valentines. I give International Boyfriend Day a 5/10 for being redundant.

3: World Animal Day, October 4th

Well, at least animal seems all-inclusive. Think of all of the depressed, exotic animals without a holiday! It seems a little weird though, considering most animals actually have their own individual holiday. For example, Llama Day is on December 9th. If LLAMAS can get their own holiday, I can only imagine what other animals have holidays, so it also seems a little redundant. I give World Animal Day a 7/10.

4: National Pasta Day, October 17th

YES! Pasta is so deserving of a holiday! I feel like we need to thank our spaghetti and meatballs for being so tasty! I give National Pasta Day a 100/10.

5: National Cat Day, October 29th

Alright, well, I’ll give this a pass since cats are more world renowned than most animals, but it’s still unoriginal. What’s next, a holiday for individual colors of cats?!? I give National Cat Day a 5/10.

6: National Black Cat Day, October 27th

This had better be a joke. I give National Black Cat Day a 3/10.

This is just a sample of some wacky holidays in October alone! There are some really weird ones out there, but that’s something that’s more enjoyable to read by yourself. I hope you have enjoyed this in-depth look into the Wacky World of Weird National Holidays(TM), and don’t forget to celebrate these with all of your family and friends!


2 Responses to “Weirdest “National” Holidays in October – A Rating”

  1. jimmie1819 says:

    I love your topic here, it makes me want to read more about it!
    Keep updating!!

  2. widavi says:

    I also agree with the beans holiday. Maybe they should also add a national crocs day. At least Perry can have his own day. I enjoyed reading these and they are pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar